Cura Start Up Routine

Share any mods you have made and the awesome results.

Moderator: Elijah

svfiat
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 9:01 pm

Cura Start Up Routine

Post: #9245 svfiat
Thu Sep 03, 2015 5:55 am

Hi, I see that every G code file generated by Cura has this startup routine >

;-- START GCODE --
;Sliced for Type A Machines Series 1
;Sliced at: Thu 20-08-2015 16:59:05
;Basic settings: Layer height: 0.15 Walls: 0.8 Fill: 12
;Print Speed: 100 Support: 0
;Retraction Speed: 60 Retraction Distance: 1.4
;Print time: 1 hour 0 minutes
;Filament used: 2.941m 8.0g
;Filament cost: None
G21 ;metric values
G90 ;absolute positioning
G28 ;move to endstops
G29 ;allows for auto-levelling
>>>> G1 X150 Y5 Z15.0 F12000 ;center and move the platform down 15mm
M109 S220 ;Heat To temp
G1 X150 Y5 Z0.3 ;move the platform to purge extrusion
G92 E0 ;zero the extruded length
G1 F200 X250 E30 ;extrude 30mm of feed stock
G92 E0 ;zero the extruded length again
G1 X150 Y150 Z25 F12000 ;recenter and begin
G1 F12000

The first movement line with the arrows shows that X Y Z are moving all at the same time. I'd like to change that to Z moves first then X and Y.

Where is that Start Gcode file located in the Cura program ?

TIA

Elijah
Site Admin
Posts: 766
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 6:33 pm

Re: Cura Start Up Routine

Post: #9254 Elijah
Thu Sep 03, 2015 9:56 am

Expert > Full Settings

Find the Start/End Gcode Tab on the left sidebar.

Replace

Code: Select all

G1 X150 Y5 Z0.3 ;move the platform to purge extrusion

with

Code: Select all

G1 Z0.3
G1 X150 Y5
Elijah Post
Type A Machines

svfiat
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 9:01 pm

Re: Cura Start Up Routine

Post: #9260 svfiat
Thu Sep 03, 2015 3:56 pm

Now that was simple. :)

Thank you very much.


Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest