Cura Type A 1.5.0 100% infill

Discuss Cura Type A, our fork of the Cura slicing software, here. Unstable releases may be made available in this section.

Moderator: Elijah

RussM
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 6:40 am

Cura Type A 1.5.0 100% infill

Postby RussM » Mon Sep 12, 2016 9:49 am

Has anyone else had issues with trying to do 100% infill with the 2D infill? We tried doing a few parts with 100% when this version of cura was still in Beta, and when we would it would consistently over extrude, and cause issues. While the same settings with Cura 1.4.2 would be perfect at 100% infill.

Since the new version came out, I am using 2 slicers, based on whether or not I need 100% infill.

Yes, I know I could just try it now, but I am working on a very busy print schedule and I don't have enough time to do test prints right now.

Thank You,

jarhead
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 5:35 pm

Re: Cura Type A 1.5.0 100% infill

Postby jarhead » Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:08 am

Yes, I have the same issue. I actually went back to 1.4.2 exclusively. Works every time.

RussM
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 6:40 am

Re: Cura Type A 1.5.0 100% infill

Postby RussM » Fri Sep 30, 2016 10:14 am

Unfortunately, I find the 3d cubic infill too useful for some of my bigger prints, so for now I am stuck maintaining 2 separate material profiles for each filament I use, and 2 different slicers.

Glad to see I wasn't the only one who was having that issue though.

Elijah
Site Admin
Posts: 767
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 6:33 pm

Re: Cura Type A 1.5.0 100% infill

Postby Elijah » Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:58 am

Setting the density distance to twice the extrusion thickness may act as a workaround.
Elijah Post
Type A Machines


Return to “Cura Type A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests