Cura Type A 1.4.2 Now Available

Discuss Cura Type A, our fork of the Cura slicing software, here. Unstable releases may be made available in this section.

Moderator: Elijah

Elijah
Site Admin
Posts: 766
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 6:33 pm

Cura Type A 1.4.2 Now Available

Post: #9860 Elijah
Tue Apr 19, 2016 12:14 pm

Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Cura Type A v1.4.2

Welcome
After a successful beta test program, we announced Cura Type A v1.4. Many thanks and our hats off to our wonderful customers who helped us test not only the Cura Type A beta release, but the beta process itself as well!

Cura Type A v1.4.2 fixes a handful of bugs, improves a number of material profiles, and includes some UI tweaks.

Changes/Fixes
* Updated print head size values to more properly reflect those of the Series 1 / Series 1 Pro
* Processes involving printer communication improved
* Support density fill amount setting updated from 25% to 30%
* Airgap (Distance Z) setting updated from 0.15mm to 0.3mm
* Name of the material profile used included in start gcode
* GUI text is now in black

Material Profile Updates:

Type A Machines ProMatte
* Print bed temperature decreased from 75C to 60C
* Print head temperature increased from 180C to 220C
* Retraction disabled by default. ProMatte is very easy to postprocess

Polymaker PC-Plus
* Fan disabled by default

All PET Profiles
* Default retraction speeds have been decreased from ~90mm/s to 35mm/s
* Default retraction amounts have decreased from 9.5mm to 0.5mm

Generic PLA
* Default print speed reduced from 100mm/s to 60mm/s

Version: Cura Type A v1.4.2
OS Support:
● Windows 8, 10
● OS X 10.7 through 10.11.2
● Linux version coming soon.

Download Cura Type A
Windows:
https://bitbucket.org/typeamachines/cur ... _1.4.2.exe
OS X:
https://bitbucket.org/typeamachines/cur ... -MacOS.dmg
Linux:
Coming soon, previous versions available here: https://bitbucket.org/typeamachines/cura/downloads/


Discussion Forum
To promote discussion among users, we host a dedicated discussion forum which can be found here: viewforum.php?f=16

Report Issues
If you run across any issues while using Cura Type A, please take a moment to report it to us so we can improve our software and your experience.

In order to help us, please note the following tips:
1. Verify you’re running Cura Type A v1.4.2 for OS X or Windows, or v1.4 for Linux, which can be downloaded here:
http://www.typeamachines.com/downloads
2. Please make a separate report for each issue. Don’t worry about reporting duplicates and don’t assume others will have reported an issue.
3. Report the issue here:
http://www.typeamachines.com/cura-beta

While we can’t respond to every report, we review each and every one to determine how to resolve the issue. Our engineers may contact with you with further questions if they need more information.

Open Source Notice
Cura Type A is distributed under the AGPL v3 license.

Thank You
We hope you have a great experience with Cura Type A and encourage you to visit our forums to learn tips and share your experience with others.

Type A Machines
Elijah Post
Type A Machines

jarhead
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 5:35 pm

Re: Cura Type A 1.4.2 Now Available

Post: #9862 jarhead
Wed Apr 20, 2016 7:42 pm

So you still have the Series1Legacy machine profile in this release, but I can't seem to find a way to select it. Shouldn't there be a "Select Machine Type" option that let's you pick from the available machine types??

I made all the necessary changes manually, just pointing out that there is a missing menu option.

michaelbuhrley
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 11:27 am
Location: Orange County California

Re: Cura Type A 1.4.2 Now Available

Post: #10034 michaelbuhrley
Tue May 24, 2016 7:59 pm

How do we add a 2014 beta machine to the Direct Upload? I have the api key but Cura does not seem to like my serial number as it has a 'B' in it.

jarhead
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 5:35 pm

Re: Cura Type A 1.4.2 Now Available

Post: #10035 jarhead
Wed May 25, 2016 11:33 am

You can edit the hosts and hostname files to get rid of the B. Still might not work but worth a try.
Easy to do but if you don't know linux, you should google "change computer hostname".

Elijah
Site Admin
Posts: 766
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 6:33 pm

Re: Cura Type A 1.4.2 Now Available

Post: #10043 Elijah
Thu Jun 02, 2016 10:40 am

Fixed in 1.5, currently in beta.

https://www.typeamachines.com/downloads/
Elijah Post
Type A Machines


Return to “Cura Type A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest